Walking Through The Eye Of The Storm

city-2293521_640.jpg

Psalm 107:29
He caused the storm to be still, So that the waves of the sea were hushed.

For the longest time and I’ve mentioned this recently that I would feel defeated by life circumstances and yet God was there with me through it all…God on the other hand whispered to me to walk through the eye of the storm and you will remain untouched. At this point I was either going to doubt God or move forward in faith, I have to admit at first I ran the opposite direction because of the appearance my life storms. God on other hand gently whispered to me again walk through the eye of the storm and I will give you shelter in your time of need.

At this point I question God and asked Him “Why do you want me to walk through the eye of the storm?” and God replied for you must face your life storms to see the outcome on the other side of the storm, meaning there was brighter days coming. Yes, the Lord had the authority and power to calm my life storms but He also has the authority and power to guide me through the eye of the storm unharmed.

So why did God, ask me to face my life storms?

Well, there is quite a few reasons why!

1: God wanted to teach me and strengthen my faith

2: God wanted me to see first hand the appearance of life storms are not always as bad as they seem.

3: God was showing me running away is no longer an option, because we must place our trust in the Lord alone with faith and accept that He (God) is greater than any of our life storms.

4: God was helping me become more mature and teaching me how to handle situations when life throws you a curve ball.

5: God was also teaching me it’s not about how the circumstance appear, but how you handle those circumstances.

 

Leave a Reply

