God You Were There In My Darkest Hours

hands-1369316_640

Thank you Lord, for being there for me in my darkest hours, even though I tried to run away your grace remained upon me pulling me back from the edge. I can see now I must allow myself to become blinded from seeing with my eye’s upon my circumstances and look through the eye’s of my heart. Lord I admit I was running back to my comfort zone because everything that is going on in my life right now was pushing me into the unknown, but it’s not unknown to you Lord and that is what counts I must learn to trust you Lord, even when it seems scary to. Lord before the foundation of the earth I was elected to be a child of yours Lord, and I should see that as high honors.

Lord you never abandon me, I had abandon you in my darkest hours and I’m sorry for doing so, so please forgive me. Lord you’ve made it quite clear what I must do and I must follow with faith and action and ask I of you that when I feel like running away again to gently remind me of the troubling mess that I had cause by doing so before.

Lord you’re like the gentle yet stern parent when I need the gentleness you give it, but you’re also stern when I need correction and I refuse to accept it. I cannot thank you enough for not giving up on me in my darkest hours when I needed you the most, even though I almost threw in the towel with our relationship you gently reminded me why I needed you Lord in my life still. Lord, my gratitude is beyond words and I will never be able to find the words to express my gratitude either, but I know you already know the level of gratitude I have towards you and that is enough.

Lord, I have ran away for years and I thought it was the right thing to do because I knew nothing else at the time, but you were always there coaching me along with the Holy Spirit to stop running and try to push forward. At times I would take baby steps then run away again but you were always waiting for my return to cheer me on telling me I could do it with the guidance from the Holy Spirit. Yes Lord I admit what I am going through right now is hurtful at times but I can rest assure that you are with me all the way. 🙂

Leave a Reply

