The Day You Captured My Heart Lord

By: Teck,

Jeremiah 29:11 (NIV)
11 For I know the plans I have for you,” declares the Lord, “plans to prosper you and not to harm you, plans to give you hope and a future.

I can remember the day the Lord spoke the promise above to me, when I randomly open the bible.I remember the day because it was the day the Lord captured my heart. that was back in 2011 and here it is 2017 and I have seen the Lord hold fast to the promise above and bring me forth through wild life storms and yet I am a better person because of those life storms.

burning-log-2088631_640

The Lord almighty has placed me in the furnace to refine me not to harm me

Isaiah 48:10
“Behold, I have refined you, but not as silver; I have tested you in the furnace of affliction.

escape-710903_640

The furnace of affliction sounds so mean, but it really isn’t because you learn through the affliction process. Yes I have dealt with many affliction’s in life and I am a better person now because of it. I’m not where I use to be but I’m also not were I will be in the future either. Instead I’m right where God needs me now and that is what matters to Him so it matters to me…Yeah I can say my past was very rough but I don’t think I would have it any other way because I now have an connection with others that went through similar situations and God willing I can help lead them to the light at the end of the tunnel for God has showed me the way out already. To me this seems fulfilling because I get to see God at work through me and then possibly through others as they grow closer to the Lord as well.

heart-26790_640The Lord simply captured my heart with a promise knowing very well my dad use to break promises to hurt me…But the Lord also knew my heart longed for a promise to latch unto and accept as something I could look forward too as well. Yeah sure at first I was confused and mad at the Lord because I felt He was toying around with my heart dangling a promises above my head and was going to rip it away to hurt me, but God on the other hand reassured me He wouldn’t do that and He hasn’t done that. Instead God has been showing me on His own timing that He really does know my future and the future me and is working behind the scenes to get me prepared to step into the role of that person I was created to become. I guess this is another reason the scripture verse captured my heart because I was intrigued to see what the Lord has in store for me.

From 2011 until now I have gone through many trials and some of them seem to linger onward but I believe that it could be because of the fact I was afraid to let go of certain aspects of my old identity and those lingering trials are linked to that old identity. I am not for sure it is, but it could possibly be. God has never left me alone during the refinery process instead God has held my hand and captured my heart even more and my words cannot describe the gratitude I feel towards Yahweh for all that He has done so far.

Thank you for checking out this post! and for stopping by, if you found this content inspiring then please consider sharing the content with your circle of friends.
Thanks again and God Bless.
Teck, & Bella,

Leave a Reply

