Lord I Think I Failed You :(

hands-1389756_640.png

By: Teck,

Me: Lord, I think I failed you, because you asked me to be bold like a lion with my faith and gentle like a lamb while interacting with other people and I spoke the truth in a loving way but I think I may have offended the person and pushed them away from you Lord.

Lord: Son, my Son Jesus Christ offended many with the truth to the point they wanted Him dead. I know the situation you’re speaking of and all you did was speak the truth and if it offended that person then is not your fault. Many become offended by the truth because it stirs them up within to soul search and many people don’t want to embrace the pain and let it go…They rather keep it buried and when the truth is spoken it brings them back to that painful place sometimes through soul searching…But I tell you all must be offended to mature and enter the kingdom of God.

Acts 14:22 ►
strengthening the disciples and encouraging them to remain true to the faith. “We must go through many hardships to enter the kingdom of God,” they said.

Lord: Son, Listen to the lyrics of this song. 😉

Me: Lord, I am trying hard not to waver with my faith and speak padded truth…Instead I am trying to remain firm with my faith and speak truth that leads back to you and your mighty powers.

Lord: Son, you did the right thing and if the person became offended that is on them and their inner feelings to work with, with my help if they so desire to include me. Son, as long as you keep the truth biblical you won’t fail, but will spark the seed of hope and life in others.

Me: Thank you Lord for the encouraging words

Lord: You’re welcome Son,

Me: Love you Lord

Lord: Love you too son. 🙂

Thank you for checking out this post! and for stopping by, if you found this content inspiring then please consider sharing the content with your circle of friends.
Thanks again and God Bless.
Teck, & Bella,

Leave a Reply

