Life Cannot Be Lived Adding Another Brick To The Wall Of Blocked Emotions

Growing up I would play the following song above on repeat, because it fueled the justification of the anger I harbored towards my dad growing up. On the contrary I learned to live life from a very negative perspective, and everything that didn’t go as planned would end up becoming another brick added to the wall to block the emotions from within from spilling out. I know individuals that still live life like this and every little thing that goes wrong in their life ends up being another brick in their wall blocking their emotions.

It wasn’t until I gave myself over to the Lord, that I was able to heal and when God tumbled my inner wall down, my emotions come flooding to the surface and I must admit I felt like I was going to cave in at times from the emotional pressure but I didn’t because of God and that is why I am here writing this post, to let people know that are struggling with this aspect in their lives that there is an escape route and not just an escape route but true healing through Jesus Christ. It will be a painful journey at times but in-return  God will take your heart of stone and turn your heart into a heart of flesh (meaning you will be able to feel emotions again and be able to deal with them accordingly as well)

When I first started the healing process with Jesus Christ, I fought it all the way because I was afraid of what was going to come to the surface. The unknown had me really afraid at times, but as the Holy Spirit, gently coached me, I became more comfortable in my own skin. I started to learn how to love myself and accept who I was, the very person God created me to be. Yes, I am still far from being that person but at the same time I am closer than I was before.  It won’t be easy at all, but God can and will see the healing process to the finish if you allow Him into your life.

Philippians 1:6 ► being confident of this, that he who began a good work in you will carry it on to completion until the day of Christ Jesus.

You have a choice before you, if you’re going to live life adding bricks to the wall for various reasons (mine being fear of rejection) or are you going to accept the healing process no matter how painful it may become to get you to the healing point God has planned for you.  Yes, it will be hard but not impossible because nothing is impossible for Jesus Christ.

Job 42:2 ► “I know that you can do all things; no purpose of yours can be thwarted.
Matthew 19:26 ► Jesus looked at them and said, “With man this is impossible, but with God all things are possible.”

God, truly doesn’t want you to live life while remaining behind emotional prison bars, No! God wants you to embrace the freedom that comes from Jehovah, loving you and embracing you, for who you truly are and can become through Christ Jesus.

Starter Prayer:

Father God, in Heaven I come before you today because I want to become free from the inner prison I have created by adding bricks to my inner wall, the very wall I thought would protect me, but has damaged me instead…Lord I don’t want to harbor these emotions within anymore please help me release the pain from within the inner wall. Lord I forgive the people that have hurt me, because Lord I know I must forgive to be forgiven by you Lord. (Matthew 6:15)Lord thank you for hearing my plea to change, Lord I give you my life fully in your precious name Lord Jesus Christ, Amen.

Thank you for reading this post! and for stopping by, if you found this content inspiring then please consider sharing the content with your circle of friends.
Thanks again and God Bless.
Teck, & Bella,

One comment

Leave a Reply

