It’s Time To Believe In Yourself

trust-440224_640.jpg

By: Teck,

God Believes in you! so it’s time for you to believe in yourself also. -Teck,

For many years I believed the lies of other peoples opinions about me, it actually got to the point of believing those lies that I didn’t allow God’s opinion to shape me. Instead I went ahead and allowed the negative opinions of other people shape whom I was to be. This left me feeling like a failure that couldn’t do anything right and boy did I hear it when I would fail at anything from those individuals. God on the other I thought was just like them, that He (God) would be mad at me if I failed at something as well, I mean how was I to know better? I didn’t know God very well because I avoided reading the bible because I thought it was chuck full lies and rules I couldn’t follow to the “T” without failing at some point, so I had the attitude why bother trying when in the end God is going to be mad at me anyway.

See that’s just it I didn’t know God very well, I say this because He is the kind of God that encourages His children to rise back up from the ashes and try again, while thinking positive thoughts about His children. God says He is slow to anger and is a loving God.

Psalm 145:8-9
8
The Lord is gracious and compassionate,
slow to anger and rich in love.
9
The Lord is good to all;
he has compassion on all he has made.

The Bible clearly states that God is slow to anger and compassionate, but my mind couldn’t comprehend  this because humans can be so cruel with their words and intentions. So I thought God was no different at the time.  Since I have learned that God is not that way, I have come to be more comfortable with making honest mistakes because I know God isn’t going to be mad at me. Since then the Lord has helped me to ignore the nay sayers and to place more trust in myself that when God gives me a gifted ability that I can be more confident with oneself to use those gifted abilities, I’ve come to learn that I can trust myself in the areas that God places trust upon me, for it is safe to do so and not be mislead by the flesh…Basically what I’m saying here is I have learned to trust myself while living in the spirit.

My point is 👉 If God is going to place trust in you, there is no reason why you cannot do the same.

Starter Prayer: Dear Father in Heaven please forgive me for doubting the abilities you have chosen to gift me with. Please for forgive me for trusting the lies of others on whom they think I should be, Lord please help me be more comfortable and confident in my own skill and trust that what you think of me in a positive way is the true markings of my identity through your Son Jesus Christ Amen.

Thank you for stopping by, if you found this content inspiring, please consider sharing the content.

Thanks again God Bless.

Teck, & Bella,

 

 

One comment

Leave a Reply

