God Knows Whats Best For You

hand-1592415_640

Imagine a God that can hold the world in His hand, Imagine a God that has created everything around and above you. An all powerful God that has control of everything created and yet as humans we act like He doesn’t know what’s best for us. But what if I was to tell you, God knew you before you were in your mothers womb, would that bring comfort to you that He does know what’s best for you?

Jeremiah 1:5 ►
“Before I formed you in the womb I knew you, before you were born I set you apart; I appointed you as a prophet to the nations.”

The very God that has the world in His hand took the time to pick your parents and to knit you in your mothers womb because he (God) loves you so much that he gave thought to every detail of your life.

Psalm 139:13 ►
For you created my inmost being; you knit me together in my mother’s womb.

God cared so much about you that he knitted you together in your mothers womb He took the time to create your identity through His Son Jesus Christ, you just have to be willing to embrace that identity to fully embrace your God given identity. God knew before you were born the struggles in life you would face and that is why He gave you the gift of the Holy Spirit, to be a GPS guidance in your life so you can live life to the fullest, the very fullest That God intended for you to live. 🙂 I don’t know about you but when I begin to think about the almighty God in Heaven, my mind becomes blown and my comprehension is by far beyond measure of fully understanding the Lord almighty…But he is a father that loves to share his wisdom with us. The bible is full of wisdom and guidance we just have to willing to approach God with an open mind and heart for that guidance and wisdom to take place within us.

My Point is, that we need to trust God on a deeper level because the bible is chuck full of life lessons and God repeats many times throughout the bible that He won’t forsake us even during our roughest times in life, instead God promises to be there for us and guide us through the life storms. So I encourage you to give God an chance to prove to you that He does know you better than you know yourself. (Jeremiah 29:11-13)

Starter Prayer: Father God please forgive me for my prideful attitude where I thought I knew what was best for me, because I had the attitude I knew myself better than you know me Lord. Lord, please help me to accept that you know me better than anyone else even myself and help me to embrace the identity that you have chosen for me before you even knitted me in my mothers womb. Amen

Leave a Reply

