Live On Forever

By Teck,
Last night I heard the following song on our local Christian radio station Before I went to sleep for the night.

I normally hear a song I like then fall asleep and forget about the song…but there was something about this song that energized me. It energized my spirit for the fact the song writer is right if we’re willing to live for God and follow His will here on earth then we will continue life in Heaven because darkness has lost its hold on death and we will spiritually transcend into Heaven where we will continue to live on.

As I sit here drinking my morning coffee while I also sat here and listen to the song on repeat and thought about the hope of life that the Lord has placed upon His children…But we cannot hold onto that hope of life and not share it for God, wants us to share our hope of life beyond the boundaries of this earth with other people. To hide the hope of life from others is like setting forth a death sentence for us spiritually for God say’s if were ashamed of the Gospel then we have no business to be in His presence.

Mark 8:38 ► If anyone is ashamed of me and my words in this adulterous and sinful generation, the Son of Man will be ashamed of them when he comes in his Father’s glory with the holy angels.”

The gift of “hope for life” beyond the boundaries of this earth is a gift that should be passed onto others so they to can partake in the gift of hope of life, if they so choose too. I can remember the days growing up when I felt the Lord almighty hated me and that the hope of life wasn’t for me because I believed every mistake I made the Lord was unhappy with me. But I have come to realize, that is a lie from the devil, God clearly states in Jeremiah 29:11 that His plans are to prosper and bring hope and a future for  his children.

Jeremiah 29:11
11 For I know the plans I have for you,” declares the Lord, “plans to prosper you and not to harm you, plans to give you hope and a future.

Yes God is looking towards our future here on earth to be prosperous but the main future the Lord is speaking of is such a future when we will spend eternity with our God and Savoir. Our life here on earth is a training ground for the bright future that is in-store for God’s children. We will only receive a glimpse of a taste of what it’s like to live in worship daily with our Lord and Savoir while we live here on this earth, until we transcend into Heaven where we will be in constant worship with our Glorious King of kings.

One comment

Leave a Reply

