Being A Christian Isn’t Easy

Being a Christian is not suppose to be easy. We have to expect trials in our lives for we’re no different than Jesus for He, also went through trials and circumstances in His life. What we can expect is the Lord being there for us during our rough times and good times. I recently had to learn this lesson the hard way and I had too allow the Lord the opportunity to have the driver seat no matter what was happening in my life.

I mean I have gone through some stuff that has removed me from my comfort zone and left me feeling like everything was spinning out of control. The Holy Spirit reassured me that the Lord knew how to drive right through the storm and not to be afraid of the life storm I was facing and actually still facing. The Holy Spirit brought the following scripture to mind to comfort me.

Mark 4:35-41 (NIV)
Jesus Calms the Storm
35 That day when evening came, he said to his disciples, “Let us go over to the other side.” 36 Leaving the crowd behind, they took him along, just as he was, in the boat. There were also other boats with him. 37 A furious squall came up, and the waves broke over the boat, so that it was nearly swamped. 38 Jesus was in the stern, sleeping on a cushion. The disciples woke him and said to him, “Teacher, don’t you care if we drown?”

39 He got up, rebuked the wind and said to the waves, “Quiet! Be still!” Then the wind died down and it was completely calm.

40 He said to his disciples, “Why are you so afraid? Do you still have no faith?”

41 They were terrified and asked each other, “Who is this? Even the wind and the waves obey him!”

My life storm was no different than the boat situation in the bible because I felt like I was going to be over taken by the storm and drown from it.

jesus-walks-on-wateropt

But the Holy Spirit continued to reassure me that the Lord knew what He was doing while driving right through the eye of the storm. As life’s tornado’s came close to us, the Lord always commanded the tornado to not over take us, instead it blow right over us and another life storm disaster was conquered because of the Lord’s commands and control in my life. If I was in the driver seat and saw a life storm coming my way I would have turned around and ran from the storm because that is how my rational thinking is. On the other hand the Lord said to me, no you cannot have the driver seat to run from this storm for you will learn nothing. Instead by going right through the eye of the storm I have learned how to have stronger faith and how to rely on the Lord more and less on my own instincts. I thank the Lord for driving me right through the eye of the storm for it has made me a better version of me, compared to before the storm come about in my life.

___________________

Do You Have A Prayer Request?

Fam, your feedback is welcomed and is important to my wife and me, and we look forward to reading your comments!

God Bless Fam. 🌱

Teck,

Leave a Reply

