I’m A Fighter

fightercom

In a previous post the Lord, revealed to me that I wasn’t fighting back against sin or my carnal flesh. I have had some time to ponder about why I would just give in and I believe some of it has to do with my past and I say this because. Because when I would stand up for myself I would become knocked back down and I got use to giving in to keep the peace. Well, that cannot be the case anymore for God has stated to me that I must die to my carnal flesh and pick up my cross daily. It’s hard for me to admit to myself let alone others via this blog that I would easily give in instead of fight back I need to fight back because I’m not held back by my past anymore and the Lord provides the Word of God as a sword to slay my sins and my carnal flesh. I really mean it I cannot serve my flesh and God for my carnal flesh is an enemy to God.

knight-1598216Romans 8:7 ►
The mind governed by the flesh is hostile to God; it does not submit to God’s law, nor can it do so.

So really it boils down to an choice as an individual if I’m going to allow my mind to become governed by the flesh or by the spirit. Like I said before I cannot have it both ways. So I must make an choice and stand behind that choice and I choose to serve God for now on fully. I know I will mess up at times but I cannot allow it to keep me from getting back up and fighting back against sin and my carnal flesh anymore. I know my flesh is going to fight me all the way and I must trust God that He will guide me through the word and the Holy Spirit,  for also because sin never sleeps so I must always have ready feet to pounce sin and my carnal flesh when it calls for it. For the Lord almighty has given me the armor of God for protection and such battles.

___________________

Do You Have A Prayer Request?

Fam, your feedback is welcomed and is important to my wife and me, and we look forward to reading your comments in the comment section

God Bless Fam. 🌱

Teck,

2 comments

  1. Teck! I will say it is good to see that you are a fighter and you want to represent Christ to the fullest! In being a fighter it is all about how we respond when sin tries to knock us down. We got to get up every time and continue to fight with the tools that God has already given us. I am in your corner Teck!

    Liked by 1 person

Leave a Reply

