Romans 1:16 Continued

book-1209805_640

Romans 1:16 (NIV)
For I am not ashamed of the gospel, because it is the power of God that brings salvation to everyone who believes: first to the Jew, then to the Gentile.

I can remember back in my teenage years I had a relationship with the Lord as long it fit into my terms. What I didn’t realize at the time was the Lord doesn’t adhere to our terms and when things didn’t go my way I would give up on having a relationship with the Lord. When I would read the Bible, I would read it behind closed doors; I was too ashamed to let my family or friends know that I was a so-called Christian at the time. I avoided going to church because I was ashamed of the Gospel and I was afraid that my friends would mock me at the time.

I realize now I wasn’t really a Christian at the time, and that is most of the reason I was ashamed of the Gospel. I cannot help but think of the type of Christians that go to church on church day and then leave the Lord at the church doors when they exit the church building. They never share the gospel because they’re ashamed to share out of fear of what others will think of them.  Like I said I use to be this way when I would go to church I would leave the Lord there at least I thought I was because I didn’t realize the Lord could not be contained in one place at the time.

Back in 2011, I asked the Lord into my life, and I was ashamed to share the Gospel out of fear of what others would think of me. Now I’m not ashamed to share because I realize I cannot be ashamed of the Gospel and call myself a Christian because they don’t go hand & hand. I.m still working on sharing in a person to person situation with strangers when the situation arises it’s not because I’m ashamed of the Gospel. Instead, I fear I will screw my words up because I don’t articulate my spoken words very well. I know I need to get past this fear and trust that the Lord will guide my words through the Holy Spirit.

Prayer: Dear Heavenly Father, please help me never to be ashamed to share the Gospel with others in a person to person situation for the Gospel is the power of God that brings salvation to everyone who believes. Lord souls are precious to you, and the Gospel is the key to capturing the person’s heart to be able to grow closer to you Lord. So, Lord, I ask of you today to please help me with my spoken words in your precious name Amen,

___________________

Do You Have A Prayer Request?

Fam, your feedback is welcomed and is important to my wife and me, and we look forward to reading your comments in the comment section

God Bless Fam. 🌱

Teck,

Leave a Reply

