Sometimes It’s Best To Walk Away From A Relationship


Sometimes to be able to grow and move forward with the Lord we have to become willing to let go of others that are anchoring us down for whatever reason… The most important relationship we can ever have is with God almighty… Some people are not going to like the fact that God is creating change within you and they may try and stifle you from that change…

My wife Bella & I, have had our shares of letting go and being let go of. I’m not here to hash out the past, because it’s the past, but I will say since the Lord has closed certain doors my wife and I were able to move past our mistakes and move forward. Unfortunately some people are not willing to look past the past and forgive us, but that is on them they will have to answer to God one day for their lack of forgiveness… On the other hand  my wife and I have forgiven the people that we’ve either let go or been let go by… We have face certain people wanting to be back in our lives and wanted it on their terms and we simply had to hold our ground and say it’s not biblical for us to adhere to those demands. It was surely hard for the both us to stand our grounds because we both come from a background of people pleasing and we knew deep down we had to please God verse pleasing the person(s) by giving into their demands.

The point I’m trying to convey here is that it’s not easy to shut someone out of our-lives  or be shut out of someone’s life, but sometimes it’s a much needed process for us to be able to grow as Christians… As Christians we can no longer adhere to the world standards and if a person is not willing accept the change from within you, then they may not be a right fit to remain in your life. God truly knows who is and isn’t and you have to be willing to allow God the opportunity to shut the doors that need to be shut to move you forward, not everyone is meant to proceed into our future let it be family or close friends. Some will act like their helping you row your boat when they’re behind your back drilling holes to sink you. Again God knows who truly fits into your life and future you just have to be willing to accept His guidance.

Fam, your feedback is important to my wife and I and we look forward to reading your feedback in the comment section

God Bless Fam. 🌱

Teck,

4 comments

  1. Within the last year, my friendships have changed. I had to accept that I had to let go of those who no longer wanted to be in my life or those who brought toxicity to the relationship. I enjoy a new set of friends today who bring encouragement and minister into my life, praying that I’m doing the same for them.

    Liked by 1 person

  2. Oh, yes, this season finds all of us in change. Letting go though difficult, does bring great rewards in our growing closer to God. When we let go, our arms are ready to receive the best that God is bringing to us!

    Liked by 1 person

Leave a Reply

