The Leap Of Faith Plunge

skydiving-708699_640

I can remember for many years I would say to myself I want to take the “Leap Of Faith Plunge,” but I would always throw the “but” into the thought process and this stopped me each time from actually taking the faith Leap.

Matthew 4:6 ►
“If you are the Son of God,” he said, “throw yourself down. For it is written: “‘He will command his angels concerning you, and they will lift you up in their hands, so that you will not strike your foot against a stone.'”

The devil as well as Jesus knew that God wouldn’t allow Jesus to strike the stone on the ground, but yet as humans we tend to think we know better than God when it comes to taking the “The Leap Of Faith Plunge” we tend to come up with many reasons or better yet excuses why we shouldn’t “leap” off the edge, But you have to ask yourself if God wouldn’t Allow His Holy Son strike his foot against a stone on the ground then why would we be any less important? of  course the scripture above is the devil tempting Jesus which Jesus didn’t take the bait.

I recently took a mustard seed size of faith and Jumped 

Matthew 17:20 ►
He replied, “Because you have so little faith. Truly I tell you, if you have faith as small as a mustard seed, you can say to this mountain, ‘Move from here to there,’ and it will move. Nothing will be impossible for you.”

Really all it took was a little faith to jump off the edge and when the Lord caught me, He then taught me how to soar like an eagle as the Lord taught me my faith grew… It’s really about taking the initial plunge to get past the fear of trusting God through faith… Since I have taken the “plunge” I have felt more free because the Lord started to show me how to embrace my new identity through Christ… Since I’ve taken the Leap Of Faith I have experienced some storms in my life, but in the long run it strengthen me through the strength of Christ.

Mark 4:35-41
Jesus Calms the Storm
35 That day when evening came, he said to his disciples, “Let us go over to the other side.” 36 Leaving the crowd behind, they took him along, just as he was, in the boat. There were also other boats with him. 37 A furious squall came up, and the waves broke over the boat, so that it was nearly swamped. 38 Jesus was in the stern, sleeping on a cushion. The disciples woke him and said to him, “Teacher, don’t you care if we drown?”

39 He got up, rebuked the wind and said to the waves, “Quiet! Be still!” Then the wind died down and it was completely calm.

40 He said to his disciples, “Why are you so afraid? Do you still have no faith?”

41 They were terrified and asked each other, “Who is this? Even the wind and the waves obey him!”

Question: “For Self Discovery” What is stopping you from taking the initial “Leap Of Faith”?

Prayer: Lord thank you for teaching me how to soar even when storms arise in my life,Lord, there is others out there that want to leap, but for whatever reason stop themselves, Lord, I pray for these individuals and ask that you help them to embrace the courage to jump just like you encouraged me Lord… Amen

Fam, your feedback is important to my wife and I and we look forward to reading your feedback in the comment section

God Bless Fam. 🌱

Teck,

 

Leave a Reply

