I Use To Be Afraid Of Rejection

gossip-532012_640-comp

I use to be afraid of rejection and it’s because of my upbringing. My dad made it his goal to tear me down whenever he got drunk which was almost daily. The fear of rejection really affected how I viewed Jesus Christ, as a savior. I use to think how could a God of love allow such hurt to enter into my life and allow it to go on for most of my childhood growing up.  I can honestly say at one point in my life I hated God (Jehovah) so much that I even dabbled with satanism because I believed the devil would become my best friend…  Also If I sensed that a friend or a girlfriend was going to reject me for whatever reason I would try to beat them to the start line and reject them first I tried to emotionally hurt them as well, I really wanted them to feel the pain I endured at home which was physical and emotional.

I can remember when the lord captured my heart with the following scripture which is Jeremiah 29:11

Jeremiah 29:11
11 For I know the plans I have for you,” declares the Lord, “plans to prosper you and not to harm you, plans to give you hope and a future.

The reason the scripture captured my heart is because the scripture said “plans to prosper you and not to harm you, plans to give you hope and a future.” I have to admit I was wary of the promise of the scripture at first and it took me from 2011 to 2015 to fully trust God when it come to Jeremiah 29:11, but I have experienced things in my life that proved to me God was very serious about upholding his promise. I have learned since then not to challenge God for proof, but instead have faith that it will come to pass upon God’s timing.

My hopes are by sharing little about my past and my past fears that whom ever is afraid of rejection can realize there not alone, because people around the world are afraid of rejection while as well, many have been healed of being afraid of rejection as well! and that is the message I hoping to convey that it is possible to be healed and be able to move forward without the fear of rejection. Jesus doesn’t care about your past because he sees a bright future for you, you just have to be willing to accept the changes in your life that come with that bright future.

Prayer: Lord Jesus thank for healing me, from past hurt that caused me to fear rejection. Lord I come before you tonight to ask for healing of others that come across this post, my hopes are that you will release the inner spirit voice within me so I can share your love with others as well when someone reject the message that I don’t take it personal in your precious name Lord Jesus Christ amen.

 

3 comments

Leave a Reply

