Letting Go Of Your Past Identity

By R3Ign,

For some it’s not easy to let go of their past identity, but Christ says it is if you’re willing to let go and cling to the fact you are a new creation through Christ, when you accept Him into your life. {2 Corinthians 5:17} I asked the Lord, into my life back in 2011 and I was eager to know Him, better, but I wasn’t ready to let go of my old identity this hinder my relationship with the Lord Almighty. This past weekend I surrendered myself over to the Lord, and I couldn’t be more happier! Because my new identity through Christ, brings me hope and not condemnation. Because I allowed myself to step away from the whom the world say’s I am. I became more free to worship my Father in Heaven.

My Point!

My point is this! God loves you so much that Jesus was willing to die for your sins and was willing to suffer for you, so you can have the freedom to live through your new identity through Christ, no longer do you have to march to the beat of whom others say you are or should be, but to be able to march to the beat of Whom Christ deemed you to be.

Leave a Reply

