Your Mindset Will Affect You

The Bible instructs us to change our mindset and not conform to this world in [Romans 12:2] for some this isn’t an easy task, but it is for Holy Spirit, the trick is you have to be willing to surrender your thoughts over to God, and allow the Holy Spirit help you renew your mind… You have to be willing to bring into captive any thoughts that don’t align with Jehovah’s heart.

I struggled with this aspect for many years, but it became a point in my life that I was tired of asking for forgiveness all the time because I would feel bad that I didn’t listen to God and bring the not so wholesome thoughts into captivity. Joyce Meyer’s once said you become what you think and I have found this statement to be true, because when I would dwell on a thought it would manifest into actions.

Letting go of the past is not easy for most, I admit I struggle with this aspect in life, but I push forward daily to let go of more of my past on a daily basis; because I must focus on the now and the future for God to be able to shape the dreams He has instilled within me and YOU must do the same if you want change to begin to happen in your life. It’s about reinventing yourself through Christ and the help of the Holy Spirit. Stop chasing after being a people pleaser and become a God pleaser, because you’re able to change through Christ you just have to be willing to surrender the whole you over to Jehovah.

Prayer:
Lord Search within me and purge the things that align with your will Lord, help me change and become a better person through Christ and the help of the Holy Spirit. Thank you Lord for picking me for your purpose Amen.

Leave a Reply

