Not Looking Back…

By S4C,
rock-climbing-155134_640Someone from my past tried to contact me recently through Facebook, and I thought to myself yep not going down that road again with them, as if removing them as friend a year ago wasn’t a loud enough message I want nothing to do with them, this person private message me recently as well, so I blocked them…
I refuse to reopen doors of past hurt when I know it will threaten my marriage. Bella, is the #1 lady in my life and I refuse to bring her through my memory lane when it’s unneeded… I have opened up about my past to Bella, before and she has happily encouraged me to move forward. So forward is the direction I am moving and I’m not looking back at past regrets.

One comment

Leave a Reply

