Journal Entry For 2/15/16

blog-250Hello lord, Its been a couple days since I wrote because of a family emergency plus my wife is real sick. Lord, I want to thank you for protecting my family member and for helping my wife get through her sickness. 🙂

Lord, since I surrendered myself, over to you lord, the wounds still feel fresh, meaning I still feel vulnerable at times. I know now I can run to you when I feel this way for comfort and you will give me the rest I desire Lord, I want to give you thanks for the rest you have given me recently. Lord, I’m having a bit of an issue letting go of certain things from the past… I speaking about the sexual lust issue, I want to let it go but it seems to creep up on me daily and I do fight it, but I believe I’m fighting with my own strength because as a teenager I associated love with sex.

I know deep down it’s killing me on a spiritual level, because if I let sin take root from within, it doesn’t stop spreading. Lord I come before you again believing this time I’m ready to let go of that part of my past that seems to keep lingering in the background. Lord, I don’t lust like I use to, but its still there and that bothers me deeply.

Lord it was foolish to think that sex was love, but at the time I didn’t see it as foolishness because I was living by the world standards, but now I want to live by the bible teachings and proverbs 5 states I must stay clear from adultery and having sexual lust in my heart is committing adultery concerning what the word says in the Bible.

Matthew 5:27-28 (KJV)

27 Ye have heard that it was said by them of old time, Thou shalt not commit adultery:

28 But I say unto you, That whosoever looketh on a woman to lust after her hath committed adultery with her already in his heart.

Lord, I want to be free from this sin, so I turn this aspect of my life over to you Lord and ask you for forgiveness for taking so long to let go and for committing adultery in my heart many times. Lord, thank you for forgiving me, and for healing me from such sin Amen.

I know I mentioned I didn’t prefer youtube as a video uploading platform, but youtube offers default settings so I don’t have to manually set them during each upload, plus I have had a vimeo account less than a week and already received three emails asking me to upgrade which is not cool in my book to suggest that many times in under a week.

 

 

Leave a Reply

