Open Love Letter To My Beautiful Wife Bella

beauty-256
Bella

Where do I start! because you’re such amazing wife Bella, and my bestfriend. God has surely blessed me beyond measure when He granted me the gift to be able to call you my wife. I can remember the day you walked down the aisle to the wedding song angel of mine. The very song you dedicated to me, after our first year together.

Many family members and friends threw me to the curb and you still refused to see the negative aspects of me, and when I asked why you simply told me, “Because God asked you to look beyond my defense wall and see the inner hurt that I was enduring” I was guilty of many horrible things being said about me at the given time and you still refused to give up, you continued to show God’s love for me through your Christ like actions. I never told you this but God captured my heart within the first week of knowing you… No one had ever shown me love as a human being like you did, instead many treated me for what they could get out of me, not you! you invested in me by spending time with me and sharing God’s love for me… It never was about you, it was always about God and His perfect plan and I love that about you…

You allowed God to use you as a vessel to weaken my defense walls and I made it super tough at times, but you were still patient with me. like I said when others threw me to the curb you helped me get back up and encouraged me to push forward and I must say I truly love you more for that, because it was never about you or I, it was always about God in your life… I have truly found a proverbs 31 woman. 🙂 To this very day I struggle to display my love for you, I must admit it’s there and I treasure every moment God grants me with you. As 2015 approaches an end and 2016 begins I plan to be more verbal of my love for you through my words and actions… We have been together for 16 yrs and married for the last 3 yrs of the 16 yrs together.

The best advice I received during pre marriage counseling was to chase your heart through God for He knows your heart the best. Scripture commands for me to treat you like the bride of Christ meaning I must uphold the utmost respect for you through everything I do for our family of you and I, yes I am guilty of such failure of this at times; but through God and scripture I am learning everyday to love you more for new reasons sent from Heaven.

Ephesians 5:25 (KJV)

25 Husbands, love your wives, even as Christ also loved the church, and gave himself for it;

Bella as my love grows daily for you, may God continue to bless you. I cannot express thank you enough for being an obedient servant of God Almighty. I have received a lot of respect from you when I didn’t deserve it, and I cannot ever repay you back for that, but I want you to know my heart is forever indebted to you.

Young~Soulja🌱

4 comments

  1. Thank you babe, I love you too. I will never stop looking for the best in you and with God’s help we will grow strong and be happy together. I am glad that God showed His love through me and that you were happy to have someone love you for you and not what have to give money wise or the other. I am glad that you will always be there for me when I need you. You are the best husband this wife could ask for. I love you always and forever. – Bella

    Liked by 2 people

Leave a Reply

