Learning How To Walk Away

This post was written to help my friend and I thought it could potentially help others, so I choose to share my thoughts here on the blog.

If your friends or family continue to throw your past up in your face, then they are not willing to believe that you can change… Believe or not some of them actually might be rooting for your failure in the background, but acting like they’re on your side to your face… You gotta know whom is in your boat because not everyone is rowing the same direction for you…

Now granted some may not want to believe change is happening within you because they have been hurt by you, and that can cause mistrust, but that mistrust can only carry on for so long before the person is anchored in on the belief you cannot change and are not willing to let it go…

I’m speaking from a first hand experience here and thankfully God knew whom the people were that was trying to sabotage my boat and quietly removed them from my life, but this is not always the case sometimes the Lord asks you to manually remove yourself from the other persons life for a few reasons to strengthen your character; to also show you how to stand up for yourself.. The list could go on, but I believe you get the point.

The Lord recently placed a male friend into my life, and we have a lot in common. I haven’t witness him get thrown under the bus for say, but he has shared with me, the things people say and do against his behalf… This person recently asked the Lord into their life; so their flesh side is still quite strong within them.

I recently witness this friend of mine go through so much stress that they actually passed out and ended up in the hospital, now granted this person is a worrisome person at times, (We all are 😉 ) the event the Lord allowed in this persons life open the door for me to share with them, on how to turn their worries over to the Lord so the stress never gets that bad again.

This is exciting times for this person and they may not realize it because, they cannot see it like the Lord does… The Lord knew what this person was going to face and then choose me to go along side of them and encourage them to take it to the Lord… Believe or not a lot of the stuff this person is facing I have already gone through myself, so my battle scars can be a light leading to the end of the dark tunnel for them… Jesus knows our past, but He’s more interested with our future in Him and some people are not granted to see those future changes.

1 Corinthians 15:33 English Standard Version (ESV)
33 Do not be deceived: “Bad company ruins good morals.”

-R3IGN

Leave a Reply

